TV Review : Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. : Season 4 Episode 9 : Broken Promises

Hello Fellow Agents and Marvel Fans it’s been awhile but the 2nd half of Season 4 is underway. Here is my review of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 4 Episode 9 Broken Promises 1st a description of the mid season premier :  Agent Coulson is unaware of a dark secret Agent May is hiding, even as the two grow closer; Aida is determined to find The Darkhold. Now on to my review of the episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow : Wow great episode of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. this week on ABC!!! Broken Promises was so good , emotional and action packed. Team S.H.I.E.L.D. really had their hands full dealing with Ada and The Dark Hold plus The Watchdogs. Their is more to Ada than it seems plus what have they done to our Agent May? This episode hit the ground running right where we left off with Ada not acting like herself and locked up our Agent May too. The LMD’s are ruthless evil androids but their not the only ones back so are The Watchdogs and it’s up to Agent Phil Coulson and his S.H.I.E.L.D. team to do so and that they did but at what coats? The S.H.I.E.L.D. team has been through a lot and the team work in this episode showed why they are a family. Agent Daisy Johnson , Jemma Simmons , Jeffery Mace on one team plus Mack , Fitz and YoYo on another team and Agent Coulson and who we think is Agent May but soon will find out it’s not and their was great action scenes and set pieces in the episode through out. I do not trust Director Mace though something is off about him. The action and intensity and emotion it did not stop for one second in the last half hour of this past weeks episode. But also it had a lot of questions and kept you guessing which is what a good S.H.I.E.L.D. episode does.  Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has come so far since Season One and gotten so much better and Season 4 maybe the best season of the show so far. The big question still remains who are The LMD’s and what is Ada’s real evil plan plus can the team find the real Agent May? Will find out as Season 4 continues next week. But for now overall I give Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 4 Episode 9 Broken Promises a 9.5/10 a great episode and Can’t wait for next weeks episode titled The Patriot. Until next week Fellow Agent this is Agent Kraly reporting over and out. 

 

