TV Review : Arrow : Season 5 : Episode 4 : Penance

Hello Archers and DC Comics Fans , Here is my review of Arrow Season 5 Episode 4 Penance 1st a description of the episode : Oliver joins Lyla on a secret mission for Diggle while Felicity opts to stay behind; Tobias Church launches a deadly assault against the city. Now on to my review of the episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow : Good episode of Arrow this week on The CW!!! No Spoilers but Penance was good , action packed , intense and emotional. A little bit of a slower pace at the start of the episode but picked up toward the 2nd half. Still don’t like this sub plot with the new recruits though. Oliver , Lyla and and Team Arrow dealing with the bad guys and trying to get Diggle out of prison. This episode for me out of all the episodes of Season 5 was the most boring out of the Season 5 episodes so far. As I’ve said I still don’t like this sub plot with the new recruits also both Thea and Felicity not a lot to do. Really the best parts of the episode was Oliver , Lyla and Diggle. The Flashbacks also not really compelling. Good stunt work in the episode though that was good. So for me not a very enjoyable episode of Arrow. Overall I give  Arrow Season 5 Episode 4 Penance a 6/10 an ok episode but not great. Can’t wait for next week episode titled Human Target. 

