TV Review : Arrow : Season 5 : Episode 3 : A Matter of Trust

Hello Archers and DC Comics Fans , Here is my review of Arrow Season 5 Episode 3  A Matter of Trust 1st a description of the episode : Wild Dog defies The Green Arrow’s orders by taking it upon himself to go after drug dealer Garret Runnels, who is terrorizing Star City. Now on to my review of this episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow , Good episode of Arrow this week on The CW. No Spoilers but A Matter of Trust was good , action packed intense and emotional also it ended on a bit of a cliffhanger. In the 1st half it was slow but did pick up though in the 2nd half. Oliver and Team Arrow really had their hands full dealing with Garret Runnels / Star Dust. Oliver as Mayor is not going well so far. Also Diggle going through a lot now he’s in jail. Now the 1st half of this episode I had some issues with I just do not like these newer recruits on Team Arrow other than Curtis / Mr. Terrific I just think this whole subplot had been played out way to much and it makes me sad to say that because I thought Arrow was going to get better going back to a Season 1 and 2 type of tone and it has not shown that yet. Felicity and Thea where so boring in this episode and Lance was barley in this episode at all. The standouts where Oliver and Curtis in this episode for me. The 2nd half of the episode is where the show was saved and got better with The Green Arrow vs Garret Runnels. That fight had great stunt work and was so good. The Flashbacks where ok but not great. And the John Diggle in jail scenes was interesting.  Overall I give Arrow Season 5 Episode 3 A Matter of Trust a 7/10 not as good as last weeks episode some issues their but not all bad either. Can’t wait for next weeks episode titled Penance. 

