TV Review : Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. : Season 3 : Episodes 21 and 22 : Absolution/Ascension

Hello Fellow Agents and Marvel Fans , Here is my review of the season finale of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  Season 3 Episodes 21 and 22 Absolution/Ascension 1st a description of the season finale : With Hive’s master plan known, the team must spring into action and take them on in a deadly battle. Now on to my review of the episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow , I really enjoyed the season finale It was good , action packed , intense , had a lot of feels and was emotional. Team S.H.I.E.L.D. sure had their hands full dealing with Hive and things for the team will never be the same. The S.H.I.E.L.D. team is on a course to stop Hive and will do anything they can to do it and this episode had it all. The action and suspense was up to 11 in this episode. Some cool Agent May fight scenes , Daisy vs Hive , Coulson (well a hologram that is) vs Hive etc. The team does go through a lot in the episode YoYo shot , Daisy going through her issues , Phil wondering what to do and Fitz and Simmons with some good scenes as well as Mack too. The major thing that happened that happened in the episode though is Lincoln and Hive giving up both their lives to save S.H.I.E.L.D. Poor Daisy the pain she felt when Lincoln was gone you felt it and it was an emotional moment from the episode. Then the episode ends with a time jump to 6 months later where Daisy is sort of back to doing what she did before being a punk hacker while also helping S.H.I.E.L.D. sort of and Phil no longer being the director of S.H.I.E.L.D. ? Say what now. Well those are for questions for Season 4. Overall I give Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  Season 3 Episodes 21 and 22 Absolution/Ascension a 9/10. A great season finale. That’s it for this season. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will return with Season 4 this fall

