Top DC Rebirth Titles I’m looking forward to : #1 Action Comics

Hello DC Comics Fans , My countdown / preview of the Top DC Rebirth titles I’m looking forward comes to an end today with #1 Action Comics 1st a description of the comic and the series : Superman returns to Metropolis just in time to meet the city of tomorrow’s newest protector: Lex Luthor. But it’s not long before these dueling titans meet someone unexpected—the new Clark Kent! Now on to my thoughts on the series , Action Comics is written by DC Comics Legend Dan Jurgens  with Art by Patrick Zircher. Action Comics was one of my favorite DC Comics series back in the day I used to read it a lot both in the mid 1990’s and in the mid 2000’s as well in The Pre 52 Era of DC Comics. Once New 52 came I did give Action Comics a try but after about 12 issues I said I’m out and gave up on the titled but now recently with The Super League arc and with DC Rebirth coming I’m going to try Action Comics again. What I liked about this new direction of Action Comics is it will be up the storyline from the Superman Lois and Clark mini series which if you have been reading that mini series has been really good and both Clark and Lois have a son named Jon and Action Comics will be going back to it’s original numbering stating with issue #957. Also it does not get any better than DC Comics Legend Dan Jurgens writing Superman again his epic run of The Death of Superman Story Arc is one of the best in comics history so I can not wait to see what Dan will give us with Action Comics. Can’t wait to read Action Comics when it comes out this June. 

