Top DC Rebirth Titles I’m looking forward to : #10 Supergirl

Hello DC Comics Fans , Continuing the list of Top DC Rebirth Titles I’m looking forward I’m going to start with number #10 and that is Supergirl. 1st some information about the comic : Supergirl is back and working for The DEO (Department of Extranormal Operations) to defend National City from those who do it harm! As Kara Danvers , average America high school student, Supergirl must balance her life as a superhero with her new life on Earth. But some demons from her Kryptonian past are coming back to haunt her, and Kara will find herself making the toughest choices of her young life! Now on to my thoughts on the comics and why I’m looking forward to this. Supergirl is written by Steve Orlando with Art by Brian Ching. Now 1st off this is very exciting where getting an ongoing Supergirl comic series again and I’m looking forward to see how this will be different than Supergirl in The New 52. As most fans will know I did not like that run of Supergirl in 52 and thought the costume was one of the worst costumes in a comic book history. Now with this new series DC Comics is using The Suergirl CBS TV Series costume even though the storyline is not based on the show so that I like very much. Also I like that The DEO will be in this series and hopefully Alex Danvers will make her way to the comics fingers crossed she does. Now one thing I’m not as excited about is Zor-El as Cyborg Superman again that was in The New 52 and did not like that at all but will see maybe I will like it but really not looking forward to that part of the story. So all in all I can’t wait to read Supergirl this September from DC Comics and can’t wait to read what this new Supergirl comic series has to offer. 

