Movie Review : Batman V Superman : Dawn of Justice (2016) Non Spoilers

The Last Son of Krypton vs Bat of Gotham , Hello DC Comics and DC Extended Universe Fans here is my Spoiler Free Review of  Batman V Superman : Dawn of Justice 1st here is a description of the film : Fearing the actions of Superman are left unchecked, Batman takes on the man of steel, while the world wrestles with what kind of a hero it really needs. With Batman and Superman fighting each other, a new threat, Doomsday, is created by Lex Luthor. It’s up to Superman and Batman to set aside their differences along with Wonder Woman to stop Lex Luthor and Doomsday from destroying Metropolis. Now on to my Spoiler Free Review of this film , Now back in 2013 I liked Man of Steel but I did have some issues with that movie. This one is a different story I liked this film and I will say it is better than Man of Steel in many ways. While this one has some issues it is not as many as Man of Steel. As a Batman Film it works with it fitting in to the Superman Universe it was in. Ben Afflack as Batman / Bruce Wayne is amazing he is not my 2nd favorite Batman behind Micheal Keaton. Henry Cavill as Superman / Clark Kent once again amazing not quite up to the levels of Christopher Reeve and Tom Welling but he is getting their. Jeremy Irons as Alfred is really good , Amy Adams as Lois Lane once again amazing  , Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman / Diana Prince was good and Jesse Elsenberg as Lex Luthor was ok not my favorite Lex on Film that honor still goes to Gene Hackman also finally Laurence Fishburne good again as Daily Planet Editor Perry White. Zach Synder for all the flack he gets as a director did a good job directing this film his visual style is very different for this film it worked though. Visually the movie is great and if you see it in 4K Projection like I did it looks even better. Sound Design wise it has some good sound effects not to the level of great like the Star Wars Films but good none the less. Han Zimmers Score while not my favorite it did a nice job bringing in Superman’s theme from Man of Steel and the new themes of Batman , Wonder Woman and Lex Luthor’s evil theme. Granted not everything is prefect with it’s 2 Hour and 30 minute run time but not many issues I had with this movie. The issues I have are small like the pacing and such but that’s ok I enjoyed the film and that’s all that counts. DC Comics is off to a great start with their Extended Cinematic Universe of films not quite their yet with Marvel and not also not there with the awesomeness of DC Comics TV Universe but their getting there. Overall I give Batman V Superman : Dawn of Justice a solid 7/10 a good movie. Pay no attention to what the critics are saying about it and you should go see it.  

