TV Review : Star Wars Rebels : Season 2 : Episode 15 : The Call

Hello Star Wars Fans and Fellow Rebels , Here is my review of Star Wars Rebels Season 2 Episode 15 The Call 1st as always a description of the episode : The Ghost crew is on a mission to capture a fuel shipment from the Mining Guild to the Empire, in order to restock the Rebel fleet’s own dwindling supplies. Now on to my thoughts on the episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow. Well this a Decent episode not my favorite of Season 2 but passable. I don’t get on many episodes of Star Wars Rebels or even back with Star Wars The Clone Wars or any TV Show very much but this one was not feeling it which for me is disappointing because I enjoy Rebels so much. It was interesting , had lots of mystery and slower paced in the 2nd half of the episode but good in the 1st half so it was 50/50.  Not let me be clear I’m not getting on the episode just being honest here Star Wars Fans. The whole Space Whale thing while a good concept it was poorly executed also Ezra he was out of control in this episode and The Ghost crew especially Kanan had a hard time keeping him under control. Ezra from the looks of things is sliding more and more toward The Dark Side of The Force. Now the positives of the episode was Hera , Sabine and Zeb they had good stuff to do while trying to keep Ezra under control. The Rebels Voice Actors and Voice Acting are not the problem with the show they never have been it’s these strange left turns the storyline has gone in Season 2 and the main goal of the formation of The Rebel Alliance is being forgotten by the writers again just the writers the rest of the production crew their doing a great job and Dave Filoni is doing his best to guide the ship along. I remain hopeful the show will get better and I think it will once Ahsoka Tano goes up vs Darth Vader when we get to the end of Season 2. But for now overall I give Star Wars Rebels Season 2 Episode 15 The Call a 6/10 not the best episode of Rebels but after seeing the preview on Rebels Recon next weeks episode looks much better and Can’t wait for next weeks episode titled Homecoming. MTFBWY Always !!!

