TV Review : Supergirl Season 1 : Episode 9 : Blood Bonds

Up Up and Away DC Comics Fans and Happy New Year , Here is my review of Supergirl Season 1 Episode 9 Blood Bonds 1st a description of the episode : A standoff ensues between the DEO and Astra’s forces also Non kidnaps Hank, while Kara tries to refute Cat’s allegations that she’s Supergirl. Now on to my thoughts on the episode Warning Full Spoilers To Follow , I really liked this episode it was good , had some great action and was emotional. The way 2nd part to the last episode worked it was done very well. The battle between Supergirl and Non I thought was good and the emotional struggle Kara went through I thought was done well. Hank in this episode was good too and had some funny moments in here too. James trying to find out what Maxwell Lord was up too was interesting and it sets up that Maxwell is not a nice guy at all. Overall I give Supergirl Season 1 Episode 9 Blood Bonds a 8.5 / 10 a great episode and can’t wait for the next episode in 2 weeks titled Childish Things 

