Favorite Marvel Studios TV Characters : Director Phil Coulson of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Hello Marvel Fans here is a profile on one of my favorite Marvel Studios TV Characters Director Phil Coulson of S.H.I.E.L.D. played by Clark Gregg 1st a bio on Phil : Phillip J. “Phil” Coulson is the Director of S.H.I.E.L.D.Prior to his appointment, he served as one of the organization’s best operatives. He acted as former Director Nick Fury’s right-hand man for many important missions. He was put in charge of surveillance and served as the primary operative in Fury’s Avengers Initiative. Agent Coulson also ran ground interference and tactical operations in Puente Antiguo, New Mexicoas part of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s investigation surrounding the incident with Thor and the Destroyer. Coulson was also the primary S.H.I.E.L.D. operative in the investigation into Stark Industries: Sector 16 and the incident on the Howard Stark Memorial Freeway.

During the Attack on the Helicarrier, Agent Coulson was killed by Loki. His death gave the Avengers the push they needed to band together and stop the Chitauri invasion. On the orders of Director Fury, Coulson was brought to the Guest House, a secret facility where he was brought back to life using treatments developed by Project T.A.H.I.T.I., a project which he had formerly presided over. To preserve his sanity after he was healed, all memory of these events were removed from his mind.

Coulson returned to S.H.I.E.L.D. to lead a new team to investigate the cases S.H.I.E.L.D. had not yet classified. While on this team, Coulson discovered the truth about the events after his death. During the HYDRA Uprising, despite the dissolution of S.H.I.E.L.D. and the betrayal of a member of his team, he led his team against the forces of HYDRA, attempting to stop his former colleague John Garrett, winning the final battle in which Garrett was ultimately defeated. After the battle, Nick Fury appointed him the new Director of S.H.I.E.L.D., ordering him to rebuild the organization from scratch.

To perform that task, Coulson led the remains of S.H.I.E.L.D. in many battles against HYDRA, crippling the terrorist organization. He even made some contacts with the US military via Brigadier General Glenn Talbot. However, he became a fugitive when another faction of S.H.I.E.L.D., led by Robert Gonzales, attacked and occupied his base. Now accompanied by only a few loyal friends, Coulson started a battle to reclaim S.H.I.E.L.D. He eventually made a deal with Gonzales, and they worked together against HYDRA, finally reunifying the two factions into one organization with Coulson as its rightful director.

However, a new threat soon arose, the Inhumans led by Jiaying, the mother of Agent Skye. In the ensuing conflict, both S.H.I.E.L.D. and the Inhumans suffered casualties, and even Coulson paid an extreme price to achieve victory, having his left arm cut off. But even that loss did not stop him, and he started a new project that would ensure the safety of humanity. But the mission of recruiting Inhumans for the team became more difficult, as the Advanced Threat Containment Unit led by Rosalind Price, was dealing with the threat of the new Inhumans. And the rest is yet to come for Phil and his S.H.I.E.L.D. Team.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Now Phil Coulson is one of my favorite Characters from The Marvel Cinematic Universe and now The Marvel Studios TV Universe. Now I know some are not the biggest fans of Coulson and find him boring especially in Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. but I do not. He is one of the Characters that keeps the S.H.I.E.L.D. team together and did in the MCU and now in The Marvel Studios TV Universe. Sure the way the writers brought Phil back to life was confusing and some what controversial but remember Marvel Fans they ABC and Marvel Studios had to start a new TV Series and  Phil Coulson was the right guy to bring back. Sure Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. took awhile to get going and get really good and lets be honest the writing and storylines where not good. But Once The 2nd half of Season 2 came that is where the show finally began to find it’s mark and it’s because of Director Phil Coulson and Clark Gregg’s take on Phil that Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. now in it’s 3rd Season is a good show and why Director Coulson is one of my favorites from The Marvel Cinematic now Marvel Studios TV Characters.                                                                                                                              

