TV : Review : Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. : Season 3 : Episode 2 : Purpose in the Machine

Hello Marvel Fans , Here is my review of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  Season 3 Episode 2 Purpose in the Machine 1st a description of the episode : Fitz and the team enlist the aid of an Asgardian to unlock the secrets of the ancient monolith that swallowed Simmons, and Agent May is at a crossroads in her personal and professional life. Now on to my thoughts on the episode Warning Full Spoilers to follow , Overall while not as good as the premier last week still was a solid episode. It was good , dark , scary , had some humor and was emotional. Team S.H.I.E.L.D. got the job done. Daisy taking on more of a leadership role with the team. Some major feels in this episode that is for sure towards the end. Glad Agent Simmons is alive and safe but you got to wonder has she been infected? Hopefully will find out in the weeks to come. Agent May struggling with either coming back to the team or staying at home and helping her Dad. She’s been through a lot hopefully May will make the right decision. Daisy we got to see use more of her powers but it almost cost her life while trying to get Simmons back but it worked and Daisy is ok. Team S.H.I.E.L.D. has been through a lot these 1st 2 episodes got to wonder what’s in store next. Overall I give  Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.  Season 3 Episode 2 Purpose in the Machine a 8 / 10 a solid episode and some interesting stuff in it. Can’t wait for next weeks episode titled A Wanted (Inhu)Man. 

