TV Review : The Mysteries of Laura (NBC) : Season 2 : Episode 1 : The Mystery of The Taken Boy

Here is my review of The Mysteries of Laura : Season 2 : Episode 1 : The Mystery of The Taken Boy 1st a description of the episode : The team must beat the clock to find a kidnapped child. Plus Jake is back from his sick leave but may no longer be Captain. Now my thoughts on the episode warning full spoilers here , Overall I liked this episode it was good , had lots of drama , was intense , suspenseful and had some real emotion too. One thing that did bother me about this episode was this new police Captain trying to push Laura around. No no no you don’t push Laura Diamond around she does things her own way let Laura do her job. Debra Messing what can I say she is awesome as Laura Diamond she’s beautiful , smart , and gets the job done at all costs. Overall I give The Mysteries of Laura : Season 2 : Episode 1 : The Mystery of The Taken Boy a solid 9 / 10. A great opening episode to Season 2 and can’t wait for the next episode titled The Mystery of The Cure For Loneliness.

