TV Review : The Muppets (ABC) : Season 1 : Episode 1 : Big Pigs Don’t Cry

Hello Muppets Fans , Here is my review of The Muppets  Season 1 : Episode 1 : Big Pigs Don’t Cry 1st a description of the episode : Miss Piggy is livid when Kermit books Elizabeth Banks as a guest on her late-night talk show; and Fozzie meets his girlfriend’s parents in the premiere of this mockumentary-style series starring Jim Henson’s loveable puppets. Now my thoughts on the episode warning full spoilers here , Overall I liked this 1st episode of The Muppets. It was funny , had lots of laughs and the humor I thought hit the right beats. Can’t wait for Episode 2 titled Hostile Makeover. Overall I give The Muppets  Season 1 : Episode 1 : Big Pigs Don’t Cry a 9 /10. A nice start to this new Muppets Series from ABC. 

One thought on “TV Review : The Muppets (ABC) : Season 1 : Episode 1 : Big Pigs Don’t Cry

  1. I’m very happy to see the Muppets on TV again, but I miss the crisp, fast-paced, zany humor the original muppets had. It was always like chaotic lunacy with no real storyline, but lots of laughs and crazy music (ma-nam-ma-nah…) The new muppets seem to be trying to hit adults instead of families. I kept waiting for Miss Piggy to karate chop Kermit when he tried to break up with her. I was a bit underwhelmed. But I’m willing to keep watching.

    Like

Comments are closed.