Comics Review : Star Wars #8 : Marvel Comics

Last Comic Review for now and it’s once again from Marvel Comics. It is Star Wars issue #8. (Spoilers in it so if you don’t want to read skip ahead) Luke continues his quest to learn about the Jedi…heading for the Jedi Temple on Coruscant? Plus, Han and Leia are confronted by an unexpected foe! I like this issue and the story I thought was done well. The Han’s wife thing yes I know some are not to happy about it but it is what it is plus it’s a part of Star Wars Canon so no issues with me over it. Now the change in Artwork from John Cassaday to Stuart Immonen I like the artwork from Immonen sure visually not as awesome and breathtaking as John Cassaday’s but still good enough. Now Luke’s story in the comics so far I’m liking a lot more than I did in Star Wars EU now Legends the arc for him in this comic series it true to Luke from the films and that’s the Luke Skywalker I grew up with good on Marvel getting him right in these new comics. Overall I give Star Wars #8 a 9 / 10 a great story and a good ending to the story arc from issue #6

