Retro Reviews : Star Wars (1977)

In the 1st of The Retro Reviews series of blogs for Movies and TV Shows I’m going to review The Star Wars films leading up to Star Wars (Episode 7) The Force Awakens come December 18th starting with Star Wars : Episode 4 A New Hope. Star Wars (later re titled Star Wars Episode 4 A New Hope) , What I can say about this movie that has not already been said it’s a great film one of the best of all-time. The Story , Luke Skywalker , Han Solo , Princess Leia , Obi-Wan (Ben) Kenobi , C-3PO , R2-D2 , Jawas , Darth Vader , Grand Moff Tarkin , The Death Star , Stromtroopers , X-wings , TIE Fighters , Y-Wings , John Williams Music , ILM’s Effects , George Lucas’s Directing etc etc. Star Wars is all that and more. I 1st saw Star Wars on VHS in 1991 and later with The One Last Time THX VHS release with The Empire Strikes Back and Return of The Jedi the cover that had Darth Vader , Stromtrooper and Yoda on them. Then late January / early February of 1997 come around and that was the day Me and my Dad went to see The Special Edition of Star Wars Episode 4 A New Hope in 1997. It was the 1st time I’ve seen a Star Wars Film in Theaters and on The Big Screen and I was blown away. Changes to the film in all I was like wow this is what a movie feels like!!! To this day I will never forget that feeling seeing Star Wars in Theaters and will always be the best Star Wars Memory of my life and to this day I’ve been loyal to Star Wars through the best times the not so good times. and now where in A New Era of Star Wars with new films coming out starting December 18th 2015 with Star Wars (Episode 7) The Force Awakens. Overall Star Wars gets a 10 / 10 across the board a great film and one of the best movies of all-time. May The Force Be With You Always!!!

One thought on “Retro Reviews : Star Wars (1977)

Comments are closed.